1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Devil Survivor 2 Help Please!!!!! White Screen!!

Discussion in 'Flashcart Help' started by LuckyIori, Dec 29, 2013.

1. LuckyIori

LuckyIori Member

(I posted this in the wrong topic, I just registered so I'm very sorry! :-[)

Before I babble and whine over anything, I would like to point out that I'm a complete noob with R4's and flashcarts, so if you please kindly explain to me the process as simply as you can then I'd be most grateful! ;D

Now moving on to the issue that I have, I simply downloaded a ROM for a game, which in this case it would be Devil Survivor 2. I've heard that this game has been a problem for many in the past. The problem I have is that whenever I try loading the game, all I get is a white screen. I've tried multiple roms from different sources and none of them have worked :'( I have a normal DS Lite with a normal R4 running firmware 1.18 I think? What would be the problem here and is there a fix/patch for it? Please somebody help me! :-[

2. Loonylion

Loonylion Administrator Staff Member

Since you're new, I'm just going to explain why I moved one of your threads and deleted the other.

The problem in this case is you cannot play the game, not that you're stuck at a particular point in the game and don't know how to proceed, therefore the thread belongs in either technical help (if you are trying to play the game on an emulator) or flashcart help (in this case, this is where it belongs, as you are using a flashcart).

The problem here is that your flashcart software is outdated and you are trying to play a game that it is not able to play with its current software. Someone more knowledgeable than me will be along soon to assist you in determining which R4 you have (there are dozens of different ones all using the same name) and then to help you update to newer software.

3. LuckyIori

LuckyIori Member