1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Devil Survivor 2 and some other new games error=-4

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by JimmyLuong, Feb 9, 2013.

1. JimmyLuong

JimmyLuong New Member

Greetings everyone,
    I recently pick up my old DS again and start to try some newer games such as DS2. But I encounter the error=4 upon booting it up. I of course google the cause to try fixing this myself. But I couldn't find the right way to do this. I tried the AP patch, didn't work. I tried to replace the files in my R4 card from this DAT_s_5981_0 files kindly provided by resident user Jhon 591. With that I got a white screen. I read that I need to format my card and some other place say that I need to update my card firmware and wat's not. I'm really confused about all these information since I'm no expert on the subject.

The problem is I don't really know what my carts firmware is so I can't use the help provided from http://forum.romulation.net/index.php?topic=43121.0. All I know is that on the cover it say R4iTT for DS. Can someone help me to identify which firmware would I need to use ( if any). How can I fix the error=-4?

2. Jhon 591

Jhon 591 Well-Known Member

What kernal version do you use for your R4iTT ?

http://www.r4itt.net/?c=gamekernel

As far as I can see from a random download, that the new extinfo.dat / infolib.dat / savlib.dat from latest updates should get replaced into the SYSTEM folder of your Kernal.

EDIT: (Note) No patched roms should be used, only clean.

3. Duncan Idaho

Duncan Idaho Well-Known Member

basically DL your card firmware, once you have that done check the file of Ysmenu, and try each of the sub sub folders, for example lets pick the YSmenu for R4 clones, go and open it, there should be a TTmenu folder among other file, copy them to where the firmware files of your card are (The root) afterwards run the YSmenu, if it doesnt loads try a different YSmenu firmware

4. Jhon 591

Backup and