1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Defeated

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by painda, Mar 17, 2010.

1. painda

painda Member

I just got my new copy of Pokemon SS, you win Nintendo :'( First game i HAD to buy, forced to.

2. zerobahamut

zerobahamut Well-Known Member

You gave up too easily, at least you got the pokewalker.
    :)

3. painda

painda Member

Well, you'd look kinda gay walking with it on your belt LOL

4. insanecrazy07

insanecrazy07 Well-Known Member

Well, there's a plus to the pokewalker. You can encounter specific pokemon not native to HGSS, and there's this Yellow Forest that has a ton of Pikachu. There's a certain Pikachu that knows Fly, some know Surf, and of course, Volt Tackle.

5. painda

painda Member

Holy crap, what? I'm kinda new to the whole pokewalker concept

6. Seph

Seph Administrator Staff Member

I don't really think it's being defeated. Obviously you got to test the game since it works quite well all the way up to the 4th gym. You liked it so you went and bought it. I'd say if anyone was defeated here it'd be the cheap people who never buys game. So I'm cheering.

Now we just need Nintendo to release demos and full downloadable games.

7. snebbers

snebbers Well-Known Member

I'm amazed that Nintendo haven't taken this into account and made this a service. They could make money out of Emulation, then again there are always private sites or more public sites like this one.

Then again thinking about the profits, etc it probably wouldn't be worth it as they'd have to sell it for a bit less. All the people with the internet would be missing out on this too, so they're cutting out half of the market. Blah blah blah.

It'd be nice Seph, but I don't see it happening anytime soon. But I'm all go for the idea too.

8. Loonylion

Loonylion Administrator Staff Member

We actually offered to do it for nintendo at one point, but they never responded, if they even saw the offer.

9. snebbers