1. This forum is in read-only mode.

CycloDs filmware

Discussion in 'Flashcart Help' started by girlsjustwant2havefun, May 13, 2011.

1. girlsjustwant2havefun

girlsjustwant2havefun Active Member

Hi! I haven't downloaded anything in over a year. I'm trying to download the Lego Pirates of the Caribbean game, but when I put it in my Ds it's not there. My filmware is 1.59 and probably needs an update, maybe that will fix my problem. Can someone send me a link for the latest CycloDS filmware?

2. sylar1000

sylar1000 Well-Known Member

Just to make sure, you're unraring the nds file right?

3. girlsjustwant2havefun

Propably Not! ::) I'm not very tech savvy and haven't downloaded in such a long time, I'm probably leaving something out. I downloaded, right clicked and extracted the file to my SD card. That's it... Please tell me this is an easy fix!!!

4. insanecrazy07

insanecrazy07 Well-Known Member

A firmware update will probably fix it.

If possible, try and grab a beta version of the latest release. They seem to have the latest AP workarounds on the beta versions.

5. girlsjustwant2havefun

Can you tell me where I can find that?

6. iluvfupaburgers

iluvfupaburgers Well-Known Member

yeah. you might need to unzip the game. it has to be a .nds file. and the latest cyclods firmware is 2.2, download here: http://www.cyclopsds.com/cgi-bin/cyclods/engine.pl?page=support

7. girlsjustwant2havefun

Thank you so much for the link! Can you give me step by step directions on how to unzipped a file, in case that's something I have to do?

8. iluvfupaburgers

simply right click the file, and look for "extract"

9. girlsjustwant2havefun

Ok, well I think I'm getting that part right. I'll try the update and hope that fixes it. Should I download 2.2 AND the b.5? Or is the 2.2 all I need?

10. iluvfupaburgers

11. girlsjustwant2havefun

Thank you, you really have been a really big help!

12. insanecrazy07

insanecrazy07 Well-Known Member