1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Could'nt find_DS_MENU.DAT

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by darcey, Feb 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. darcey

darcey Member

I have been using a 1 gb micro sd card for about 4 months with no problems at all so i bought a 2gb micro sd card but now when i try to play/load a game i get this message saying Could'nt find_DS_MENU.DAT is the micro card defective or have i missed some steps along the way thank you.

2. mds64

mds64 Well-Known Member

It would help if you informed us what flash cart this is.

But regardless, just clear your firmware and re-download it again, it might have corrupted it's self or just got accidently deleted, it happens...

One of my firmware files got corrupted for no reson :(

3. darcey

darcey Member

I have tried that about 10 times because i assumed the sd micro card was not being formatted right.As for the make of the micro card all it says is micro sd 2 gb. Any others having this problem ? if so how did you fix it ? I have no problems at all with my 1 gb micro card.

4. funguy

funguy Well-Known Member

It is a file from your firmware and i am guessing you have an R4, re-download your firmware if you are sure you do not have it

5. mds64

mds64 Well-Known Member

...Like I said, just remove the current firmware folders for now, no need to format.

And do tell us what card you have, otherwise I'll assume you have an r4.

6. darcey

darcey Member

Re: Could\'nt find_DS_MENU.DAT

Yes it is an r4 can someone give me a link to the firmware here please.Its really funny i'm a super moderator at ftaonly.com and i hate being a newby but thats what i am when it comes to this.
    Post Merge: [time]1265810515[/time]
    Sorry for being a nob hYpNoS do you mean the make of the micro card or the game adapter that the micro card slids into the ds ? I will delete the firmware and try again and post back thanks.

7. funguy

funguy Well-Known Member