1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Could someone explain emulators?

Discussion in 'Flashcart Help' started by archlvt, Jun 9, 2010.

1. archlvt

archlvt Well-Known Member

I've downloaded Lameboy and SNESmulDS, and I'm under the impression that I need more than just the nds file, right? Some kinda patching or something? I have no idea.

I haven't gotten my acekard in the mail yet but I'd like to be ready for it when it gets here. I've downloaded:

akmenu4.ds along with its folders
    ak2loader.nds (firmware)
    lameboy.ds
    snesmulds.nds

Do I just drag all these files into my SD card when I get it? Or is there something else I need to do? I'm totally new with using flash carts so a lot of the lingo will mean nothing to me.

2. linkfan551

linkfan551 Well-Known Member

No, lameboy and SNEmulDS work on their own, as long as the card itself does it's job.

for firmware, you need akAIO 1.7.

http://filetrip.net/f11689-AKAIO-1-7.html

You just drag the _aio folder and akmenu4.nds file onto the root of the card, and you should be good to go.

Make sure, however, to format your MicroSD with Panasonic SD formatter before using it though, as this can prevent all sorts of problems that come from the Windows formatter.

http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=6027

3. archlvt

The firmware is what I already had, the files are all the same.

What do you mean the root of the card though. You just mean to the base of it without putting it in any additional folders?

And thanks for the formatting link, I wouldn't have even thought of doing that.

4. Loonylion

Loonylion Administrator Staff Member

yes, the top level.

5. archlvt

I appreciate it... So I should be totally set when it gets here I guess. I'm stoked. Boo-urns on shoptemps 2-5 week shipping though ughh. It'll be 2 weeks on friday.

So...what's ak2loader.ds for then? I was told to download it somewhere but it wasn't mentioned here.

6. linkfan551