1. This forum is in read-only mode.

cosplay suggestions

Discussion in 'Anime, Manga & Cartoons' started by silverkitty2012, Aug 28, 2009.

1. silverkitty2012

silverkitty2012 Well-Known Member

I am a custom fashion designer who recently came across the concept of cosplay. I myself dress gothic lolita. petticoats corsets etc. I didnt even know about cosplay until my otaku sister showed me some of her magazines. I LOVE IT!!! I like the style and think i should wear it. I wont buy them because i can make my own with no problems. Here's where you all fit in. I need some picture suggestions of great female outfits. I dont know much about anime/manga and i dont see my sister often enough to go through her shelves. I found one on my own that i loved called rozen maiden.
    [​IMG]

If you want to email me the pics, thats fine too.

2. kamuikurou

kamuikurou Well-Known Member

Do you only need Gothic lolita pictures? Anyway, wait for crazytuna, he's like an expert for this. Probably. :p

Anyway from chobits, chii and freya:
    [​IMG]

and Sakura, from Tsubasa RESERVoiR CHRoNiCLE:
    [​IMG]

3. silverkitty2012

thank you so much for that one. I am more into a gothic look but i love the one from chobits, chii and freya. The other pic is almost how i dress normally. It doesnt have to be gothic though i am more comfortable in dark colors, and any suggestions are welcome.

4. crazytuna

crazytuna Well-Known Member

my oh my Kamui how did you know I would come here? :p
    actually Rozen Maiden is the one with the most gothic lolita
    but there's also,
    Le Portrait de la Petite Cossette
    xxxHolic
    Pandora Hearts (I think...)

also there's this singer, Nana Kitade, she creates gothic lolita stuff too
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ewiImn7vWnY&fmt=18
    this is her singing Kesenai Tsumi and wearing her creations
    Personally I prefered her old looks :p
    but the good thing about Gothic lolita is the originality, I like it

5. silverkitty2012