1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Can't run EBOOT files on PSP

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by buchichu, Nov 27, 2011.

1. buchichu

buchichu Well-Known Member

The games appear to be there but when I try to run them I get the same string of Japanese text followed by the error 80010087 game cannot be started. This is on ver 6.60

I also JUST got this PSP yesterday so I'm a total noob at this. :-\

Post Merge: [time]1322402452[/time]
    Edit: in looking it up it may have something to do with running the UMD in ISO mode but I have no idea how to accomplish this
    Post Merge: [time]1322403342[/time]
    Edit #2: I guess I have to get to the recovery menu but I dontknow now how. Note: turning on the system while holding R does NOT work.
    Post Merge: [time]1322404513[/time]
    SIGH okay, edit like a million: so apparently this "recover menu" is custom software? I was under the impression with these "signed" EBOOT files I could just play them straight without the need for custom anything or any hacking ( http://forum.romulation.net/index.php?topic=57209.0 ) so why won't they work?
    Post Merge: [time]1322426224[/time]
    final update: apparently the 6.60 update is the issue. It's a shame no one ON THE ENTIRE GODDAMN INTERNET was aware of this other than some tiny message board I happened to stumble upon. Jesus Christ. So I had to use a utility to downgrade. What a pain in the ass.

2. megashell

megashell Well-Known Member

Re: Can\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'t run EBOOT files on PSP

Okay sorry i took so long, i havnt been verry active, Finalizing University work and all.

Believe me, im a total noob with this also, but listen you have FIRMWARE 6.30, it seems asentual that you run on 6.31 or higer, so look for an update for you psp,

Quete from my thread

"These are confirmed on PSP firmware 6.31 and above.
    Not sure about lower firmware