1. This forum is in read-only mode.

cant play riviera and aedis eclipse on chickhen 5.03 gen-c

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by JosephDredd, May 26, 2010.

1. JosephDredd

JosephDredd Active Member

hey there.. this is my first time posting on this message board, so if this is agaisnt the rules, feel free to tell me..

as the topic title says, i cant play riviera and aedis eclipse using the chickhen 5.03 gen-c, whenever i tried, there's an error "80020148", game cannot be played. anyway, i was wondering if anyone have a solution on how i can play these 2 games, they are great games and it is a pity if they are just left there for me to see T_T

2. mds64

mds64 Well-Known Member

Are these 2 playstation games?

Have they been converted for use on psp or have you thrown them onto the psp as straight iso's?

If the later, they will need conversion, if they have, make sure they are in the folder they have been generated into, they don't work on their own (the eboot files) unless they are in a folder.

3. JosephDredd

no they're PSP games.

4. mds64

mds64 Well-Known Member

Opps, sorry, I never heard of these and just assumed.

Well then, they should be working...where did you get them from, and are they iso's?

5. JosephDredd

from the internet, and yes they're in iso format.

the problem here (based on my research), is not the games themselves, it's the firmware. the chickhen 5.03 gen-c firmware, it's not compatible with these 2 games.

6. ace1o1

ace1o1 Well-Known Member

Perhaps you could try this fix?

http://pspslimhacks.com/pspcipher-a-prx-decryptor-can-crack-0x2e5e10f0-eboot-bin/

7. JosephDredd

isnt those for patching games?

8. Stanley Richards

Stanley Richards Well-Known Member

Funny, I've been playing Riviera today for three hours on 5.03 GEN-C firmware.

9. JosephDredd

O_O

really?
    Post Merge: [time]1274899174[/time]
    what PSP are you using? and are you using chickhen?

10. Stanley Richards