1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Best DS mod?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bomdiggidee, Oct 8, 2009.

1. bomdiggidee

bomdiggidee Member

I'm not tech savvy so I don't know them all but my friend gave me my r4i several months ago and I've been raving about it to some friends and now I want to buy one for my friend's birthday. He's got the original gray DS. I'm told now to get an acekard or what it's called. But I also don't trust a lot of the sites claiming they sell the mods because they seem shady. Can anybody tell me what the best on on the market is and where I can get it?

If there's already a thread on this, I apologize, but I looked through the first couple pages and didn't want to look through all 52 to find this topic.

2. radenez

radenez Active Member

You're in the wrong section for this kind of post but, I bought my R4i from http://www.realhotstuff.com/ , perfectly legit site.

I don't know about the R4i RTS cards that are on that site but, the R4i SDHC card is what I have.

They also have R4 SDHC for DSL and DS.

3. Mikiie

Mikiie Well-Known Member

LOL, A legit site selling something Illegal xD

4. afrokid13

afrokid13 Well-Known Member

flashcarts arent illegal... as long as you use them for homebrew and only backup games you actually own( which no one does) :p

5. MadmanNero

MadmanNero Well-Known Member

Flashcarts are illegal.

6. unknownguy-21

unknownguy-21 Member

go to www.dealsextreme.com they sell most flash carts and i got my acekaed from there only $15 there really cheap

7. diskjocki

diskjocki Well-Known Member

It's actually http://www.dealextreme.com/ but yes they are really cheap, but have really slow shipping.

8. manolisgoku

manolisgoku Well-Known Member

/\
    ||
    That's right

9. bomdiggidee

bomdiggidee Member