1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Any Translation projects in need?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dzuy, Jun 8, 2010.

1. dzuy

dzuy New Member

I'm offering my help/services to any interesting translation projects in progress. I'm mainly interested in RPG, SRPG, and Visual Novel games. I have plenty of translation experience both professional and independent and speak japanese fluently.
    Games I would love to see translated (and would love to work on):
    Irodzuki Tingle no Koi Balloon Trip -- (would LOVE to see this one translated -- one of my favorites, although it may be impossible due to the quiz section in the train station portion)
    The latest Professor Layton -- though itll probably be out soon enough.
    The Death Note games - Kira Game or more notably the L Prologue. The latter would be an easier translation and was really fun.
    Love Plus - though seems probably too complex to translate not to mention speech parts.
    Days of Memories - easy visual novel.
    Tactics Layer - would love to see this SRPG/VisNovel!
    Inazuma Eleven games.
    Shounen Sunday and Shounen Magazine White Comic - Just love that the first chapter is Love Hina and Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei.
    Any of the Naruto RPGs.
    Any court related game/detective related game similar to Gyakuten Saiban. (of which there are no shortage...)
    Crayon Shin Chan games!
    Maple Story -- can only help translate from the Japanese patched plot version. (can't read korean.)

Although I'm game for just about anything. This site has provided me with lots of fun over the last year or so, trying to give back in some way. The Japanese game selection on this site is incredible. It's definitely a shame more people don't get to explore it, there are some really interesting games and interesting game mechanics that never make their way to the light of day over here.

2. mds64

mds64 Well-Known Member

Try the hosted projects section and speak to the ones making them.