1. This forum is in read-only mode.

An apology from an Asshole

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Cahos Rahne Veloza, Dec 10, 2007.

1. Cahos Rahne Veloza

Cahos Rahne Veloza The Fart Awakens

This is regarding my harsh remarks on the posted topic by "Peach is Awesome".

Okay I admit I was very rude but to be honest I really thought that everyone on the forum knew what rhey're doing. Hello!? We're all game lovers here & we all share the same sentiments regarding ROMs, didn't we all got bummed when the site got a run in with the law? There are even people asking, demmanding, ranting that ROM DLs be resumed!

I just thought that people entering the site knew the issues surrounding the world of ROMs & Emulation. Then a total newbie comes along & asks a valid but somewhat ludicrous question, I couldn't help myself again I am very very sorry :(

I was thinking though, maybe this was the strategy the ESA used to determine weither the site was doing somethin' "illegal". Make a somewhat clueless newbie ask about ROMs then if the forum people entertain his query then poof! We get hooked, lined & sinkered if ya know what I mean.

I always thought the site was a closely knit community but I guess I was wrong ;D ;D

I also am one of those people who don't like Bill Gates (Grr! I really hate the guy) & his Microsoft empire, hence my remark on not giving any crap as to Peach is Awesome's remark that he's using whoop di dah Vista.

As to the issue on safety regarding ROMs, I just read another post that some sites have trojans coupled with their DLs heck I remember going on a site that was infested with worms, as soon as you finish "registering" on their site BOOM!! your PC gets infected!! Good thing though I was on an Internet Cafe when I visited that God forsaken site, so it was the cafe's PC that got infected not my "Babe", I did pay damage to property bills for that though hehe.