1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Advance R4i Revolution for DS

Discussion in 'Flashcart Help' started by wild01, Jan 17, 2013.

1. wild01

wild01 New Member

Ok, so I'm new to the world of Nintendo DS (never been a huge fan of Nintendo apart from the N64 Goldeye Bond game back in the mid 90's) and I'm trying to set my son & daughter's DS Lites up with movies etc on an R4i.

They are both Nintendo DS Lites with an unknown history. I purchased an Advance R4i 3DS Revolution for DS (states its compatible for DS Lite) and have attempted to download the kernel software from the manufacturers website here wwblah blah.r4i-advance.com/en/down.asp and when extracting the files I get an error message from win.rar saying the archive is either in unknown format or damaged.

I continued anyway as the file extracted, I've copied the files to a formated micro SD card (2GB) and when I put the R4i cartridge into the DS Lite I get to the firmware update screen, it checks the ID but returns the following error:

IDMissmatch.Pleaseshutdown

Can't seem to find a solution to this, I can usually find my round technology but these DS & R4 stuff is new ground and its got me by the short and curlies! lol ::)

All help and info appreciated 8)
    Post Merge: [time]1358454198[/time]
    Oh, also, after the IDMissmatch notice it move to Updatefinish.Pleasereboot

If I reboot and select the music icon it display a boot error that flashes up quick but disappears. The screen then moves to a blue backgrond with a load of files.

Boot log states:

dldi version
    not found _DS_MENU.NDS

Arggghhhhh! Heeeeelllllpppp! :)

2. Prectorian

Prectorian . Staff Member

I went ahead and check that site and tested the link to it's ENG main firmware package. After testing it, let me just say the issue is on the site's. The package it provided is damaged. It won't matter how many times you try to re-download and decompress, it'll give you error after error.