1. This forum is in read-only mode.

AceKard2.1 firmware AKAIO 1.6RC1 problem...I'm new at this.

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by xfangxpro, Mar 23, 2010.

1. xfangxpro

xfangxpro Member

I've downloaded the necessary firmware from the website and updated the loaders like I've been shown in tutorials on youtube. Yet, when i try to load up any game, the word Loading... appears on the bottom screen, with the top screen being completely black. the word loading turns green...and stays like that. I apologize if there is a thread that I missed. If so, kindly direct me to it. If not, please help me on the other problem.

2. TirithRR

TirithRR Well-Known Member

Any particular game, or all games in general?
    How long do you wait when it says loading? When first starting a game, the firmware has to create a save file for the game. I believe this causes a pause for a little while on most cards.

Check out the AKAIO wiki for tutorials on how to properly install and use your firmware.
    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php?title=AKAIO

Info about DMA mode (the green loading) may be helpful as well.
    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php?title=AKAIO#DMA_Mode

3. xfangxpro

xfangxpro Member

Let's put it this way: I would load up a game (I've tried several, some with AP, some without to make sure) and scroll through several forums to check for more tutorials, after all of which I look back at the screen to see it still loading...I'm probably going to reinstall the firmware again from scratch.

4. kevph1

kevph1 Active Member