1. This forum is in read-only mode.

acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by chelsrulz, Jun 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chelsrulz

chelsrulz Member

Look im new to all this , hope someone will help me .Just bought an acekard 2i what do i need to put on it and where can i get it , to run these roms.

cheers

2. hakumeikage09

hakumeikage09 Member

I own an Acekard 2i, but you need to be a bit clearer. What do you need to know?

3. anandjones

anandjones Well-Known Member

You need firmware. Go to http://www.linfoxdomain.com/ds/

4. hakumeikage09

hakumeikage09 Member

The firmware comes preinstalled.

5. anandjones

I highly doubt it, unless it comes with a MicroSD. Depends where you get it.

6. chelsrulz

chelsrulz Member

Cheers all bought acekard and micro sd bundle its still coming in post. I dont think anything is preinstalled so i need firmware to get these games to work when i download them onto sd card is that right.
    Thanks for your help in advance

7. Luga

Luga Well-Known Member

You need to find and download the following firmware for your Acekard2i;
    "AKAIO version 1.4.1."
    You will also need the loaders for the AKAIO so Google;
    "AKAIO Nintendo DSi AK2i Loaders"
    AKAIO is short for Acekard All-In-One. This is the best firmware that you can get for your Acekard2i (That I know of.)

8. dougherd

dougherd Member

I'm having problems with my Acekard 2i when I try to run games on the DSi. I've loaded the suggested firmware - AKAIO 1.4.1 - along with AKAIO loader, onto the Micro SD card. The games appear on the DSi but when I select any one of them, the word loading appears on the screen, turns green and freezes.

I am new to all this, so apologies for being a bit thick, but does anyone know what I'm doing wrong?

9. anandjones

So the firmware seems to function properly then? Try backing up and reformat your MicroSD.

10. dougherd

dougherd Member