1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Acekard 2i Setup

Discussion in 'Flashcart Help' started by Crag, Nov 26, 2010.

1. Crag

Crag New Member

I'm a complete newbie to this so please excuse the numpty content.

Can anyone point me in the direction of an idiot guide for setting my Acekard up please. At the moment I'm bumbling along pretty unsuccessfully!

Does a simple step by step tutorial exist on this very site?

cheers all.

2. RoM-ee

RoM-ee Well-Known Member

here you go, this is a great guide for noob
    http://gbatemp.net/t218103-updated-n00b-guide-to-setting-up-your-acekard

it's not from this site, but it's the best tutorial for acekard

3. Crag

Crag New Member

Thanks for that.......easy when you know how!!

ta

4. jackjack09

jackjack09 Member

Did this site work for you? I tried to do all the steps, I am STILL unable to get this stupid card to work. :'( Please let me know what you did to get your card working.

Thanks!

5. iluvfupaburgers

iluvfupaburgers Well-Known Member

what problem do you have

6. jackjack09

jackjack09 Member

I got the card from Shoptemp.com, opted for the premium flashing service to update the card to work with the DSI Version 1.4.1. The card does show up on the DSI as "Alex Rider Stormbreaker THQ". I downloaded the link listed on that noon site, ackard for dummies. Placed the 2 things they said to put on the SD card and I still get the black screen that says: "An error has occured.......tells me turn the system off and to see the manual for troubleshooting. So Frustrating!! ANy thoughts? Thank you SO much

7. iluvfupaburgers

are you downloading AKAIO 1.8.1? here is the link http://www.akaio.net/forum/download/file.php?id=145. before putting it on the card though, format it (backup first)

8. jackjack09

jackjack09 Member