1. This forum is in read-only mode.

A World of Difference with the Acekard

Discussion in 'Nintendo' started by dancubs, Oct 2, 2010.

1. dancubs

dancubs Well-Known Member

Just yesterday, I purchased an Acekard 2i. Hands down, one of the best decisions I've made in my life, if not, then in the past year.

I've previously owned an R4i Gold, and before that, I legitimately bought retail games. Neither mode of enjoying my DSi made me completely happy. Buying retail games, is rewarding, actually owning a game having the box and the manuals; and quite vindicating, knowing deep inside that everyone else is pirating and hacking all the while you are doing the right thing. But it was burning a whole right through my pockets. I'm a full-time student, and I take odd-jobs here and there, with no steady income besides my allowance, which is nowhere near enough to sate my gaming appetite. After a couple of years of buying a retail game here and there, I came to terms and threw my inhibitions away. And bought myself a flashcart. Although I wasn't all too happy about it at first, it wasn't too long until the massive amount of games and how many I can keep in one micro sd overwhelmed me, and I was happy, for a while. I enjoyed my r4i gold for a while, then it started to bog down on me. It couldn't restart itself, and everytime I had to turn off the DSi, I'd have to wait 5 minutes or so until the cart would respond again. So annoying. This caused me to play with the DSi a lot less, barely touching it once a day.

Came yesterday, I said enough, and bought an Acekard. Loaded up AKAIO and all the games and themes.

Me and my DSi are once again inseperable.

2. kosta032

kosta032 Well-Known Member

congrats on ur purchase but i got the supercard dstwo 3 days ago and im impatiently waiting as i have a r4 III upgrade which ive had for 3 year :D but its got shitty game compatability and i love the idea of playing te classic gba and snes games on my flash card

3. Stanley Richards