1. This forum is in read-only mode.

3ds flash cart help need for a newbie!!!!

Discussion in 'Flashcart Help' started by ladybird1905, Oct 15, 2012.

1. ladybird1905

ladybird1905 Member

hi there

i am totally new to the r4 cards etc and so confused!! i mean i know what they are but didn't realize exactly how many different ones there are so i need a little help.

my children have both got ds lites each with an r4 card which i bought preloaded with games on threw a friend, now we are getting them a 3ds/3dsxl (dependant on money!) each for christmas and need the cards to go with them but i don't have a clue which ones to get!!! as i found out the ones i bought are a clone although they are working fine, i don't want to buy from him again.

i have read in another recent thread "i know that there are flashcarts that can run NDS games, but are there any yet that can run 3DS games on the 3DS yet?

does this mean flashcart = r4 card?

and that downloading a 3ds game onto an r4 card for the 3ds it won't play in 3d or work at all and that all that the kids can play is the normal nds games that they already have and the original shop bought 3ds games on individual cartridges?

i am just trying to work out whether i would need to buy a few different 3ds games so that they can play on them and then they have the r4 cards with nds games on or that i can sort out the r4 cards and have 3ds games and nds games all on one!!!

2. funguy

funguy Well-Known Member

The 2 best flashcarts for the 3DS are:

1. http://www.zhuzhuchina.com/store/supercard_dstwo_slot_1_multilanguage_1_4_4_compatible_gba_iplayer_mediaplayer_3ds_preflashed.html

2. http://www.zhuzhuchina.com/store/promo_dsi_r4i_gold_slot-1__www_r4ids_cn__3ds_1_4_4_compatible_wood_rev_c_max_1_piece.html

With the r4i gold, take note of the website address for that cart, as there are different r4i golds an the market.

No flashcart can run a 3DS game

Yes r4 is a flashcart

The rest of your post i covered above.