1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Why did you guys restrict nintendo based ip games

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by billyhatcher643, Jun 13, 2017.

1. i was wondering why the hell you guys restricted the nintendo based games like zelda pokemon metroid smash bros series mario and nights journey of dreams since that game really isnt owned by nintendo

animarelix likes this.
  2. Prectorian

Prectorian . Staff Member

The above mentioned all falls under Nintendo's copyright and trademark, and covers specific titles sold for their platform despite not theirs. With the exception of Nights Journey, the rest you mentioned are Nintendo's fully or in part.

animarelix likes this.
  3. Loonylion

Loonylion Administrator Staff Member

we were told to. we're in no position to argue with copyright holders or their enforcement lawyers.

animarelix likes this.
  4. GoiNoi

GoiNoi New Member

I'm new to this. I saw this post had recent activity. I was in the Transformers Prime the Game and saw that in the comments, some showed their ID and some showed their e-mail. How do I ensure my e-mail won't be shown.

Also, people in the comment section were asking if the Transformers Prime The Game for Wii US ver. File was ok? People were saying it had issues. They were asking admins if they can recover the file.

5. Reider

Reider Modereider

Looking at the game in question, the guy with the exposed email used that as his username for...some reason I can't really fathom a guess on. Your email won't show up like that though.

Don't know anything about the file itself unfortunately. I'll have to defer to somebody who does.

6. Prectorian

1. Those members you saw which has their email address showing instead of a user ID is because they uses it (email address) as their username instead of making a user ID. Your email is not publicly shared, unless you disclose it yourself. They can request for an ID change if they want to, which so far they hadn't.