1. This forum is in read-only mode.

The Arts Visual (Drawing Painting etc)

Discussion in 'Hobbies' started by jimcent, May 13, 2010.

1. jimcent

jimcent New Member

I am a visual artist from Geraldton, Western Australia and have just joined up. I'm new to this emulation games thing and only joined up basically because of my Grand kids and me trying to understand what they are on about and have some fun with them on the pc.
    They All love to play in my studio and I have painted them all a particular painting of their own except for the littlest one who is three, she just asked for a Tinkerbell Painting, so I suppose once I have finished the competition paintings I'm currently working on and this mural commission I'll paint Tinkerbell.

2. biscuit106

biscuit106 Active Member

I am an Art Teacher in Victoria, and I think it is great that you are doing a special painting for each grandkid. Hope the youngest likes her Tinkerbell when it is finished.
    I do a lot of craft/art with my kids, the most recent was Splatter Art shirts for them, which ended up with us all covered in paint, LOTS OF FUN.
    Also great that you are trying to get to know them in their world and also introducing them to yours, it broadens both yours and their horizons.
    Good Luck

3. MessoMesso

MessoMesso Well-Known Member

Hey, that's pretty cool! I wish I had a grandparent like that. Or something, you know.

I like using my hands and working with clay. But we have to drive a long way to get anything good, so all I can do is just use my mechanical pencils and whatever paper I can get my hands on. Not that I don't like pencil and paper.

I've been working on drawing proportionate children that don't come out looking like they're actually the legal age of consent... Faces I'm perfectly fine with, but getting the ribcage the right size is incredibly difficult for me.

4. olliebot

olliebot Well-Known Member