1. This forum is in read-only mode.

New to manga...

Discussion in 'Anime, Manga & Cartoons' started by Xynche, Jul 9, 2010.

1. Xynche

Xynche Well-Known Member

So I'm new to this whole manga thing and need some recomendations.

I've read;
    Death Note
    Future Diary (up to book 6)
    Battle Royale (first book but I didn't like it much)
    and I'm reading this romance one that I like for the ikky kissy face stuff

I started a few others and stoped because I didn't like anything about them.

I'm looking for manga with teenage main characters, a good story, and good art.

I like the supernatural stuff in Death Note and Future Diary so I guess I like whatever genre they fall into.

Any recomendations?

2. ace1o1

ace1o1 Well-Known Member

KissXSis is a romantic comedy, but be warned. They're is adult content and situations..but what does it matter these days. ::)

Some other good ones are:

InuYasha
    Fullmetal Alchemist
    Eureka Seven
    I really can't think of anymore...I've been into comics as of late. :p
    I find those more entertaining.

3. Kage56

Kage56 Well-Known Member

Nurarihyon no Mago <- youkai folklore galore
    Darker than Black
    Katekyoushi Hitman Reborn
    Fairy Tail
    Tasogare Otome x Amnesia
    Historys Strongest Disciple Kenichi
    The Lucifer And Biscuit Hammer
    Defense Devil
    Witch Hunter
    Zettai Karen Children
    Air Gear
    Mahou Sensei Negima
    Arago
    Code: Breaker

i love shounen manga, and most of these are shounen.

4. CrashmanX

CrashmanX Well-Known Member

Might I suggest High School of the Dead? If you can get past all the Ecchi stuff, it has an excellent story to it. A great manga for anyone IMO.

5. Xynche

Xynche Well-Known Member

I'll look into KissXSis
    Never heard of Eureka Seven, might look into that. I've watched the animeof the others and didn't really enjoy them much.

Can I get an idea of what these are about.

Sounds like zombies and boobs... 2 of my favorite things :D

6. ace1o1