1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Help with softmodding xbox360

Discussion in 'Microsoft' started by rell, Feb 24, 2010.

1. rell

rell Well-Known Member

Hey everyone. U just got my first 360 and I would really like to softmodding my system. I hear that you can hack the xbox 360 disc drive. Is that true??

Thanks

2. ace1o1

ace1o1 Well-Known Member

Why yes it is so very true. :)

Unfortunately, the only 360 expert I know of is on another forum.

I have never done a 360 before or else I could help you...I have only done DS/Wii/PSP..

If you want, I can give you some links. Send me a PM if you're interested.

I know that you need the iXtreme firmware, and something called Jungle Flasher I think...

There's WAY more to it than that. :p

3. dragneon007

dragneon007 Well-Known Member

Not to hijack this thread or anything, but m$ can track you down right? I mean it's very easy for them to catch modded 360?

4. ace1o1

ace1o1 Well-Known Member

Kinda.

And the source...

5. dragneon007

I think I'll just skip modding my 360 for now... I remember they update very frequently.
    I might as well use google for now, but if there is a 360 modder in this forum. like, how ace101 is to the wii, I hope he or she decides to make a quide for the romulation forums.

6. ace1o1

ace1o1 Well-Known Member

That would be nice. :)

You'll have to join EP if you want to know more about 360 Modding.
    Unless there's someone on here with the 360 like me with the Wii like dragneon said.

There's a treasure trove of information there for beginners.

7. dragneon007

EP? sorry I don'y mean to try to get off topic with the posters request, but whats EP? I'm sure this information can help even the poster of this thread.

8. ace1o1

ace1o1 Well-Known Member

It's emuparadise.org. It is what introduced me to the Rom Scene. :)
    I still treasure it to this day.
    The forums is where that modding thing is for 360s that I posted above.
    They're an affiliate to RomU.

9. rell